News Terms 1

Chaitoff Named Marshall Scholar

December 6, 2012
Alexander Chaitoff

Ohio State senior Alexander Chaitoff has been named a 2013 Marshall Scholar. The Marshall Scholarship supports graduate study at any academic institution in the United Kingdom; thirty-four scholarships were awarded to outstanding seniors and recent graduates across the country. “I’m hum

New Graduate Students Autumn 2012

August 31, 2012
Group of Microbiology graduate students

Back row (L-R): Alan Kessler, George Allen, Ashwin Lahiry, Katherine Huening, Angela Murphy, Carmine Sonzone; Front row (L-R): Divyaa Bhagdikar, Geeta Palsule, Dominique Olds, Claire Dodd, Steven Carlson

New Graduate Students, Autumn 2012

George Allen

Divyaa Bhagdikar

Congratulations to Dr. Alber & Dr. Rappleye!

August 8, 2012
Generic virus, generic news image.

The Department of Microbiology would like to take the time to notice and congratulate Dr. Birgit Alber and Dr. Chad Rappleye on both of you being promoted to Associate Professor with tenure!

Congratulations Birgit and Chad!