People

Picture for abedon.1

Stephen Abedon
Associate Professor
(419) 755-4343
abedon.1@osu.edu
  • Bacteriophage Ecology
  • Phage Therapy Pharmacology

Picture for ahmer.1

Brian Ahmer
Associate Professor
(614) 292-1919
ahmer.1@osu.edu
  • Detection of microbes and host...

Picture for alber.8

Birgit Alber
Associate Professor
(614) 247-4443
alber.8@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry of central carbon...

Picture for alfonzo.1

Juan Alfonzo
Professor
(614) 292-0004
alfonzo.1@osu.edu
  • tRNA in mitochondrial bio-genesis...

Picture for amer.13

Amal Amer
Associate Professor
(614) 247-1566
amer.13@osu.edu

Matthew Anderson

Matthew Anderson
Assistant Professor
anderson.3196@osu.edu
  • Phenotypic consequences of genomic...

Picture for artsimovitch.1

Irina Artsimovitch
Professor
(614) 292-6777
artsimovitch.1@osu.edu
  • Regulation of transcription

Picture for bell.489

Charles Bell
Associate Professor
(614) 688-3115
bell.489@osu.edu
  • Molecular & Cellular...

Picture for dalbey.1

Ross Dalbey
Professor
(614) 292-2384
dalbey.1@osu.edu
  • Membrane Protein Assembly
  • Proteases
  • Biophysics

Picture for daniels.7

Charles Daniels
Professor
(614) 292-4599
daniels.7@osu.edu
  • Molecular biology of the archaea
  • archaeal SNO-RNAs

Picture for fredrick.5

Kurt Fredrick
Professor
(614) 292-6679
fredrick.5@osu.edu
  • Mechanistic studies of protein...

Picture for gopalan.5

Venkat Gopalan
Professor
(614) 292-1332
gopalan.5@osu.edu
  • Protein-aided RNA Catalysis

Picture for gunn.43

John Gunn
Professor
(614) 292-6036
gunn.43@osu.edu
  • Salmonella and Francisella host-...

Picture for hamel.16

Patrice Hamel
Associate Professor
(614) 292-3817
hamel.16@osu.edu
  • Mitochondria and chloroplast...

Picture for henkin.3

Tina Henkin
Distinguished University Professor,...
(614) 688-3831
henkin.3@osu.edu
  • Transcription termination control...
  • RNA structure/function

Picture for ibba.1

Michael Ibba
Professor and Chair
(614) 292-2120
ibba.1@osu.edu
  • Translation of the genetic code
  • tRNA biology

Picture for ju.109

Kou-San Ju
Assistant Professor
614-292-8847
ju.109@osu.edu
  • Natural products
  • Microbial metabolism
  • Biocatalysis

Picture for kaumaya.1

Pravin Kaumaya
Director, Ob/Gyn Div. Vaccine Research
(614) 292-7028
kaumaya.1@osu.edu
  • Peptide and protein design
  • Antigenic and immunogenic...
  • Peptide & protein folding

Picture for krzycki.1

Joseph Krzycki
Professor
(614) 292-1578
krzycki.1@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry and molecular biology...

Picture for kwiek.2

Jesse Kwiek
Associate Professor
(614) 292-3256
kwiek.2@osu.edu
  • Molecular biology in the service...

Picture for magliery.1

Thomas Magliery
Associate Professor
(614) 247-8425
magliery.1@osu.edu
  • Combination and Statistical...

Picture for mouser.19

Paula Mouser
Assistant Professor
mouser.19@osu.edu
  • Biotechnology, bioenergy,...

Picture for rappleye.1

Chad Rappleye
Associate Professor
(614) 247-2718
rappleye.1@osu.edu
  • Molecular Mechanisms of virulence...

Picture for rich.270

Virginia Rich
Assistant Professor
614-247-1622
rich.270@osu.edu
  • Global Change Microbiology
  • Microbial Meta-omics
  • "Genes-to-Ecosystems"...

Picture for rikihisa.1

Yasuko Rikihisa
Professor
614-292-9677
rikihisa.1@osu.edu
  • Obligatory Intracellular Bacteria
  • Anaplasma, Ehrlichia, and...

Picture for ruiz.82

Natividad Ruiz
Associate Professor
(614) 292-3426
ruiz.82@osu.edu
  • Envelope biogenesis in Gram-...

Picture for sabree.8

Zakee Sabree
Assistant Professor
(614) 292-2452
sabree.8@osu.edu
  • Genome evolution
  • Insect microbe interactions
  • Nutrient cycling

Picture for satoskar.2

Abhay Satoskar
Professor
(614) 293-0537
satoskar.2@osu.edu
  • Immune mechanisms

Picture for schlesinger.17

Larry Schlesinger
Professor
(614) 293-8636
larry.schlesinger@osumc.edu
  • Innate immunity in mycobacterial...

Picture for seveau.1

Stephanie Seveau
Associate Professor
(614) 247-7671
seveau.1@osu.edu
  • Bacterial toxins and infections...

Paul Stoodley

Paul Stoodley
Professor
614-292-7826
stoodley.4@osu.edu

Picture for sullivan.948

Matthew Sullivan
Associate Professor
614-247-1616
sullivan.948@osu.edu
  • Phage Ecology and Evolution
  • Phage-host Interaction biology
  • Phage Discovery through (meta)...

Picture for tabita.1

Robert Tabita
Professor
(614) 292-4297
tabita.1@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry
  • Molecular biology
  • Microbial physiology

Picture for wang.707

Hua Wang
Professor
(614) 292-0579
wang.707@osu.edu
  • Biofilm formation involving food-...

Picture for wilkins.231

Michael Wilkins
Assistant Professor
(614) 292-6395
wilkins.231@osu.edu
  • Interactions between...

Picture for williams.70

Marshall Williams Jr.
Professor
(614) 293-6175
williams.70@osu.edu
  • Deoxyuridine metabolism in...
  • DNA replication
  • DNA repair

Picture for wood.750

David Wood
Associate Professor
(614) 292-9636
wood.750@osu.edu
  • Applied protein engineering for...

Picture for wozniak.1

Daniel Wozniak
Professor
(614) 247-7629
daniel.wozniak@osumc.edu
  • Bacterial pathogenesis
  • Gene regulation

Kelly Wrighton

Kelly Wrighton
Assistant Professor
(614) 688-2189
wrighton.1@osu.edu
  • Mechanic understanding of carbon...

Picture for wu.840

Li Wu
Professor
(614) 292-5408
wu.840@osu.edu
  • HIV interactions with dendritic...
  • Replication and molecular...

Picture for yount.37

Jacob Yount
Assistant Professor
614-688-1639
yount.37@osu.edu
  • Post-translational modifications,...
  • Ubiquitination, Influenza Virus,...
  • Innate Immunity, Interferon

Picture for yousef.1

Ahmed Yousef
Professor
(614) 292-7814
yousef.1@osu.edu
  • Microbial safety of food
  • Foodborne pathogens
  • Preservation technologies