People

Picture for abedon.1

Stephen Abedon
Associate Professor, OSU at Mansfield
(419) 755-4343
abedon.1@osu.edu
  • Bacteriophage Ecology
  • Phage Therapy Pharmacology

Picture for ahmer.1

Brian Ahmer
Professor
(614) 292-1919
ahmer.1@osu.edu
  • Detection of microbes and host...

Picture for alber.8

Birgit Alber
Associate Professor
(614) 247-4443
alber.8@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry of central carbon...

Picture for alfonzo.1

Juan Alfonzo
Arts and Sciences Distinguished...
(614) 292-0004
alfonzo.1@osu.edu
  • tRNA in mitochondrial bio-genesis...

Picture for amer.13

Amal Amer
Associate Professor
(614) 247-1566
amer.13@osu.edu

Picture for anderson.2678

Leah Anderson
Research Assistant
anderson.2678@osu.edu

Matthew Anderson

Matthew Anderson
Assistant Professor
614-247-0058
anderson.3196@osu.edu
  • Phenotypic consequences of genomic...

Picture for andrianova.2

Ekaterina Andrianova
Post Doctoral Reseracher
andrianova.2@osu.edu

Picture for artsimovitch.1

Irina Artsimovitch
Professor
(614) 292-6777
artsimovitch.1@osu.edu
  • Regulation of transcription

Picture for azari.3

Siavash Azari
PhD Candidate
azari.3@osu.edu

Picture for bell.489

Charles Bell
Associate Professor
(614) 688-3115
bell.489@osu.edu
  • Molecular & Cellular...

Picture for bertani.5

Blake Bertani
PhD Candidate
614 292-4129
bertani.5@osu.edu

Picture for best.163

Averi Best
Research Assistant
best.163@osu.edu

Picture for bhagdikar.1

Divyaa Bhagdikar
PhD Candidate
614 688-3830
bhagdikar.1@osu.edu

Picture for bhat.64

Menakshi Bhat
Post Doctoral Researcher
bhat.64@osu.edu

Picture for bolduc.10

Benjamin Bolduc
Research Scientist
bolduc.10@osu.edu

Picture for booker.132

Anne Booker
PhD Candidate
614 292-6395
booker.132@osu.edu

Picture for brechting.1

Peter Brechting
PhD Candidate
brechting.1@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Tammy Bullwinkle
Assistant Professor & Program...
614-292-5867
bullwinkle.1@osu.edu

Picture for burris.183

Marie Burris
Research Assistant
burris.183@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Marie Burris
Research Assistant
burris.183@osu.edu

Picture for camuy-velez.1

Lennel Camuy-Velez
Graduate Associate - MS Track
camuy-velez.1@osu.edu

Picture for carlson.271

Steven Carlson
PhD Candidate
614 247-2517
carlson.271@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Li Chen
Post Doctoral Researcher
chen.8886@osu.edu

Picture for chen.4681

Menglin Chen
PhD Candidate
614 292-9122
chen.4681@osu.edu

Picture for chittick.3

Lauren Chittick
Research Assistant
chittick.3@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Mary Cranley
PhD Candidate
cranley.4@osu.edu

Picture for cronin.87

Dylan Cronin
PhD Candidate
cronin.87@osu.edu

Picture for crouch.115

Audra Crouch
PhD Candidate
crouch.115@osu.edu

Picture for dalbey.1

Ross Dalbey
Professor
(614) 292-2384
dalbey.1@osu.edu
  • Membrane Protein Assembly
  • Proteases
  • Biophysics

Picture for daniels.7

Charles Daniels
Professor
(614) 292-4599
daniels.7@osu.edu
  • Molecular biology of the archaea
  • archaeal SNO-RNAs

Picture for danis-wlodarczyk.1

Katarzyna Danis-Wlodarczyk
President's Post Doctoral Scholar
danis-wlodarczyk.1@osu.edu

Picture for dannemiller.70

Karen Dannemiller
Assistant Professor
614-292-4031
dannemiller.70@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Rebecca Davis
Research Assistant
614 292-4103
davis.3534@osu.edu

Raj Deora

Rajendar Deora
Associate Professor
614-688-9627
deora.6@osu.edu
  • Functional Genomics
  • Bacterial Biofilms
  • Bacterial Pathogenesis

Picture for brutus.0

Sameer Dixit
Post Doctoral Researcher
dixit.69@osu.edu

Picture for du.619

Jingjie Du
PhD Candidate
du.619@osu.edu

Purnima Dubey

Purnima Dubey
Research Associate Professor
614-292-9447
purnima.dubey@osumc.edu

Picture for dunn.658

Matthew Dunn
PhD Candidate
614-247-0068
dunn.658@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Katherine Elasky
Lab Preparator
614 292-3476
elasky.5@osu.edu

Picture for ellenbogen.2

Jared Ellenbogen
PhD Candidate
ellenbogen.2@osu.edu

Picture for frandsen.7

Janie Frandsen
PhD Candidate
frandsen.7@osu.edu

Picture for fredrick.5

Kurt Fredrick
Professor
(614) 292-6679
fredrick.5@osu.edu
  • Mechanistic studies of protein...

Picture for gerhardt.48

Kenji Gerhardt
Research Assistant
gerhardt.48@osu.edu

Picture for gibbs.285

Michelle Gibbs
PhD Candidate
614 292-9122
gibbs.285@osu.edu

Picture for gittrich.1

Marissa Gittrich
PhD Candidate
gittrich.1@osu.edu

Picture for gopalan.5

Venkat Gopalan
Professor
(614) 292-1332
gopalan.5@osu.edu
  • Protein-aided RNA Catalysis

Picture for goughenour.3

Kristie Goughenour
PhD Candidate
614 688-4312
goughenour.3@osu.edu

Picture for gregory.392

Ann Gregory
PhD Candidate
gregory.392@osu.edu

Picture for gumerov.1

Vadim Gumerov
Research Scientist
gumerov.1@osu.edu

Picture for gunn.43

John Gunn
Professor
(614) 292-6036
gunn.43@osu.edu
  • Salmonella and Francisella host-...

Picture for hamel.16

Patrice Hamel
Associate Professor
(614) 292-3817
hamel.16@osu.edu
  • Mitochondria and chloroplast...

Picture for han.1206

Nien Ching Han
PhD Candidate
han.1206@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Jeremy Henderson
Post Doctoral Researcher
henderson.390@osu.edu

Picture for henderson.390

Jeremy Henderson
Post Doctoral Researcher
henderson.390@osu.edu

Picture for henkin.3

Tina Henkin
Distinguished University Professor,...
(614) 688-3831
henkin.3@osu.edu
  • Transcription termination control...
  • RNA structure/function

Picture for howard.1264

Cristina Howard-Varona
Post Doctoral Fellow
howard-varona.2@osu.edu

Picture for huening.1

Katherine Huening
PhD Candidate
614 247-7955
huening.1@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Mette Ibba
Assistant Professor & Program...
614 292-0509
ibba.2@osu.edu

Picture for ibba.1

Michael Ibba
Professor and Chair
(614) 292-2120
ibba.1@osu.edu
  • Translation of the genetic code
  • tRNA biology

Picture for jahnes.1

Benjamin Jahnes
PhD Candidate
jahnes.1@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Jeffrey Jahnes
Laboratory Supervisor
614 292-3490
jahnes.2@osu.edu

Picture for jang.377

Ho Bin Jang
Post Doctoral Researcher
jang.377@osu.edu

Picture for jiang.124

Ruisheng Jiang
Research Associate
614 292-4173
jiang.124@osu.edu

Picture for johnson.6926

Lauren Johnson
PhD Candidate
johnson.6926@osu.edu

Igor Jouline

Igor Jouline
Rod Sharp Professor in Microbiology
614-292-4860
jouline.1@osu.edu
  • Signal transduction
  • Evolutionary genomics
  • Computational biology

Picture for ju.109

Kou-San Ju
Assistant Professor
614-292-8847
ju.109@osu.edu
  • Natural products
  • Microbial metabolism
  • Biocatalysis

Picture for karthigeyan.1

Krithika Karthigeyan
PhD Candidate
karthigeyan.1@osu.edu

Picture for kaumaya.1

Pravin Kaumaya
Director, Ob/Gyn Div. Vaccine Research
(614) 292-7028
kaumaya.1@osu.edu
  • Peptide and protein design
  • Antigenic and immunogenic...
  • Peptide & protein folding

Picture for kelly.871

Paul Kelly
PhD Candidate
614 688-3908
kelly.871@osu.edu

Picture for kovvali.3

Sravya Kovvali
PhD Candidate
kovvali.3@osu.edu

Picture for krzycki.1

Joseph Krzycki
Professor
(614) 292-1578
krzycki.1@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry and molecular biology...

Picture for kumar.673

Sujeet Kumar
Post Doctoral Researcher
614-292-4129
kumar.673@osu.edu

Picture for kwiek.2

Jesse Kwiek
Associate Professor
(614) 292-3256
kwiek.2@osu.edu
  • Molecular biology in the service...

Picture for lam.215

Jonathan Lam
PhD Candidate
614 247-7674
lam.215@osu.edu

Picture for little.458

Natasha Little
Program Coordinator
614-292-2301
little.458@osu.edu

Picture for liu.6244

Shan-Lu Liu
Professor, Director - Viruses and...
614-292-8690
liu.6244@osu.edu
  • Molecular Virology
  • Virus-host interaction
  • Innate Immunity

Picture for liu.6556

Yiwei Liu
PhD Candidate
liu.6556@osu.edu

Picture for liu.5687

Yunxiao Liu
PhD Candidate
liu.5687@osu.edu

Picture for lundstedt.5

Emily Lundstedt
PhD Candidate
lundstedt.5@osu.edu

Picture for magliery.1

Thomas Magliery
Associate Professor
(614) 247-8425
magliery.1@osu.edu
  • Combination and Statistical...

Picture for marathe.7

Ila Marathe
PhD Candidate
marathe.7@osu.edu

Picture for mckinney.90

Jeremy McKinney
Lab Preparator
614-292-3277
mckinney.90@osu.edu

Picture for mefford.291

Megan Mefford
Lecturer
mefford.291@osu.edu

Picture for mendenhall.59

Nicholas Mendenhall
PhD Candidate
mendenhall.59@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Matthew Mezydlo
Microbiology Lab Preparator
614 292-4439
mezydlo.1@osu.edu

Picture for neil.19

Mia Neil
Lecturer
neil.19@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Justin North
Postdoctoral Researcher
614 292-4071
north.62@osu.edu

Picture for phelps.172

Christopher Phelps
PhD Candidate
614 247-7674
phelps.172@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Jonathan Picking
PhD Candidate
614 292-4173
picking.2@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Madhura Pradhan
Assistant Professor & Program...
614 292-1196
pradhan.2@osu.edu

Picture for rana.81

Pranav Rana
PhD Candidate
rana.81@osu.edu

Picture for rappleye.1

Chad Rappleye
Associate Professor
(614) 247-2718
rappleye.1@osu.edu
  • Molecular Mechanisms of virulence...

Picture for ray.550

Stephanie Ray
PhD Candidate
ray.550@osu.edu

Picture for reeve.2

John Reeve
Professor Emeritus
(614) 292-1267
reeve.2@osu.edu
  • Molecular biology of archaea
  • Molecular adaptations to extreme...

Picture for rich.270

Virginia Rich
Assistant Professor
614-247-1622
rich.270@osu.edu
  • Global Change Microbiology
  • Microbial Meta-omics
  • "Genes-to-Ecosystems"...

Picture for rikihisa.1

Yasuko Rikihisa
Professor
614-292-9677
rikihisa.1@osu.edu
  • Obligatory Intracellular Bacteria
  • Anaplasma, Ehrlichia, and...

Picture for brutus.0

Hannah Roodhouse
Research Assistant
roodhouse.3@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Bappaditya Roy
Postdoctoral Researcher
614 292-9122
roy.231@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Mary Anne Rubio
Research Scientist
614 292-0141
rubio.12@osu.edu

Picture for rubiogomez.1

Miguel Angel Rubio Gomez
Post Doctoral Researcher
614-688-3908
rubiogomez.1@osu.edu

Picture for ruiz.82

Natividad Ruiz
Associate Professor
(614) 292-3426
ruiz.82@osu.edu
  • Envelope biogenesis in Gram-...

Picture for runyon.66

Alex Runyon
PhD Candidate
runyon.66@osu.edu

Picture for sabree.8

Zakee Sabree
Assistant Professor
(614) 292-2452
sabree.8@osu.edu
  • Genome evolution
  • Insect microbe interactions
  • Nutrient cycling

Picture for satagopan.1

Sriram Satagopan
Research Scientist
614 292-4071
satagopan.1@osu.edu

Picture for satoskar.2

Abhay Satoskar
Professor
(614) 293-0537
satoskar.2@osu.edu
  • Immune mechanisms

Picture for schweinfurth.22

Staci Schweinfurth
Department Manager
614 688-2431
schweinfurth.22@osu.edu

Picture for schweiters.2

Andrew Schwieters
PhD Candidate
schwieters.2@osu.edu

Picture for seveau.1

Stephanie Seveau
Associate Professor
(614) 247-7671
seveau.1@osu.edu
  • Bacterial toxins and infections...

Picture for shen.256

Qian Shen
PhD Candidate
614 688-4312
shen.256@osu.edu

Picture for silveiradalmeida.1

Gabriel Silveira d'Almeida
PhD Candidate
614 688-2192
silveiradalmeida.1@osu.edu

Picture for smith.10284

Garrett Smith
PhD Candidate
614 688-2192
smith.10284@osu.edu

Picture for solonenko.2

Natalie Solonenko
Research Associate
solonenko.2@osu.edu

Picture for staats.43

Amelia Staats
PhD Candidate
staats.43@osu.edu

Picture for mann.455

Rebecca Steiner
PhD Candidate
mann.455@osu.edu

Paul Stoodley

Paul Stoodley
Professor
614-292-7826
stoodley.4@osu.edu

Picture for sullivan.948

Matthew Sullivan
Professor
614-247-1616
sullivan.948@osu.edu
  • Phage Ecology and Evolution
  • Phage-host Interaction biology
  • Phage Discovery through (meta)...

Picture for sun.2508

Christine Sun
Post Doctoral Reseacher
sun.2508@osu.edu

Picture for sunday.16

Nicholas Sunday
PhD Candidate
sunday.16@osu.edu

Picture for tabita.1

Robert Tabita
Professor, Ohio Eminent Scholar
(614) 292-4297
tabita.1@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry
  • Molecular biology
  • Microbial physiology

Picture for tian.570

Funing Tian
PhD Candidate
tian.570@osu.edu

Picture for tollerson.1

Rodney Tollerson II
PhD Candidate
tollerson.1@osu.edu

Picture for trubl.1

Gary Trubl
PhD Candidate
trubl.1@osu.edu

Picture of Olli

Olli Tuovinen
Professor Emeritus
(614) 292-3379
tuovinen.1@osu.edu
  • Environmental and industrial...

Picture for vik.1

Dean Vik
PhD Candidate
vik.1@osu.edu

Picture for volpedo.1

Greta Volpedo
PhD Candidate
volpedo.1@osu.edu

Picture for wang.707

Hua Wang
Professor
(614) 292-0579
wang.707@osu.edu
  • Biofilm formation involving food-...

Picture for warner.474

Benjamin Warner
PhD Candidate
warner.474@osu.edu

Picture for williams.70

Marshall Williams Jr.
Professor
(614) 293-6175
williams.70@osu.edu
  • Deoxyuridine metabolism in...
  • DNA replication
  • DNA repair

Picture for wilson.3787

Andrew Wilson
PhD Candidate
wilson.3787@osu.edu

Picture for witzky.6

Annie Witzky
PhD Candidate
614 688-3908
witzky.6@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Christine Woltjen
Research Associate
614 688-3830
woltjen.1@osu.edu

Picture for wong.840

Jacqueline Wong
PhD Candidate
wong.840@osu.edu

Picture for wood.750

David Wood
Associate Professor
(614) 292-9636
wood.750@osu.edu
  • Applied protein engineering for...

Picture for woodruff.207

Andrew Woodruff
PhD Candidate
614-247-0068
woodruff.207@osu.edu

Picture for wozniak.1

Daniel Wozniak
Professor
(614) 247-7629
daniel.wozniak@osumc.edu
  • Bacterial pathogenesis
  • Gene regulation

Picture for wu.840

Li Wu
Professor
(614) 292-5408
wu.840@osu.edu
  • Molecular and cellular mechanisms...
  • HIV interactions with host cells...

Picture for young.1517

Sarah Young
Research Associate
614 292-4071
young.1517@osu.edu

Picture for yount.37

Jacob Yount
Assistant Professor
614-688-1639
yount.37@osu.edu
  • Post-translational modifications,...
  • Ubiquitination, Influenza Virus,...
  • Innate Immunity, Interferon

Picture for yousef.1

Ahmed Yousef
Professor
(614) 292-7814
yousef.1@osu.edu
  • Microbial safety of food
  • Foodborne pathogens
  • Preservation technologies

Picture for zablocki.4

Olivier Zablocki
Post Doctoral Researcher
zablocki.4@osu.edu

Picture for zayed.10

Ahmed Zayed
PhD Candidate
zayed.10@osu.edu

Picture for zhang.7049

Yeying Zhang
PhD Candidate
zhang.7049@osu.edu

Picture for zhong.393

Zhiping Zhong
Post Doctoral Fellow
zhong.393@osu.edu